top of page

Daddy's first post!

Hi geeks!

Well, at this moment nobody know me. So let me introduce myself. I'm recently graduated of Ecole d'Electricité de Production et Méthodes Industrielles (EPMI) a french Engineering school with a Master's degree in electrical engineering.

Although recently graduated I'm father! Yes your heard well I've a little geek by my side assisting me on my projects, and of course a wife that does not like when I spend more time with my 'duino than with her!

I'm passionated about Arduino and Raspberry projects and more generally about home automation DIY projects, you will notice that this blog plucations will revolve mainly about that.

I presently work as Electrical Engineer at ITEC enginnering, this is an engineering office working for the Oil and Gas industry. So in summary I do electrical studies for exctraction platfroms.

Nowadays, I live in Paris and spend most of my time at the office. But when i'm not doing that and not taking care of my little family you will generally find me develloping new DIY home automation projects.

Oh, talking about my little family, we (My wife, my son and me) will move very soon to our new house. And that's the reason I'm creating this blog! Guess What?! I will transform my new house in an IoT jewel and every details will be documented here! Are'nt you lucky??

Stay tuned ;)

Joel Melo -
Electrical Engineer, Arduino, IoT and DiY projects enthousiast
Par tags
Pas encore de mots-clés.
bottom of page