top of page

My (future) connected house


As I said in my last post, we are moving to our new home this week. I feel so excited with the lots of projects I have in my mind to transform this little house into a smart house. So hereunder follows a little priview of some of the functionalities I will implement and of course document in my blog:

  • Energy metering (electricity, water, gas)

  • Automated garage door phone controlled

  • Motion detectors, doors and windows opening detectors alarm with alert by SMS

  • Lightings and outlets controlled over the internet

  • Dashboard to display all these datas and control everything frome a centralized point, by using freeboard.io

  • AND MUCH MORE ;)

Feel free to send me your ideas by posting a comment below, I will reply as soon as possible ;)

Joel Melo -
Electrical Engineer, Arduino, IoT and DiY projects enthousiast
Par tags
Pas encore de mots-clés.
bottom of page