top of page

CTC prusa i3 improvements logging

I will be logging my cheap CTC prusa i3 improvements on the foto gallery, section Prusa i3 improvements. Even if my main goal is to build a kind of "Hypercube" printer (a little remixed) I try to improve my actual poor printer. I have already printed some pieces to it and ordered some parts such as 5mm x 8mm flexible shaft coupling to try to decrease wobble effect.

Here under a pic of the fan duct. It present a nice benefit, the prints are much better, particularly for bridges, holes etc. Actually I have the fun connected directly to +12VDC so sometimes it is too powerfull and result on bad printing. I have to find some time to connect it to controller. One of the tricky point is that I have to find the right connector to plug it on the controller. So boring to place an ebay order just for ONE connector hehehe !

Feel free to share your opinion or tips ;)

Joel Melo -
Electrical Engineer, Arduino, IoT and DiY projects enthousiast
Par tags
Pas encore de mots-clés.
bottom of page