top of page

Hypercube log#3: Got idlers and Z axis shaft clamps printed and mounted

The last week end I got the idlers and the Z-axis shaft clamps printed out.

You can download the files here: http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2075651/#files

I still got a lot of wobble and a general poor quality due to the cheap printer I use actually. Bu t I'm quite proud of the shaft clamps that is a unsupervised print, not bad at all.

Z axis shaft clamps

As I said in a previous post I am now following this Thingiverse project: http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2075651

That's a remix of the original Tech2C Hypercube adapted to 2525 aluminium profiles and including some improvements such as a stronger bed with dual z-axis motors.

And here under you can see the actual frame. At this moment Im not able to mount all the shaft clamps as some brackets still miss I have not the frame top mounted yet, I have to print it out in the next few days.

Stay tuned for the next steps!

Joel Melo -
Electrical Engineer, Arduino, IoT and DiY projects enthousiast
Par tags
Pas encore de mots-clés.
bottom of page